Subaru outback 2008 oil type

2008. Across the different 2008 Subaru Outback trims 2 different oil types are used: Legacy / Outback 2.0D Expand. Acceptable Oil Types. 5W/30. Oil Stats. Engine Code: EE20Z. Change Period: 15000 km/ 12 months. Oil Capacity.

FAQ subaru outback 2008 oil type

How much oil does a Subaru Outback take between oil changes?

It requires 7 Quarts of oil at the oil change interval, but there is no way it guzzles 7 quarts of oil in between oil changes? The Belt idler and tensioner is typical and will happen every 100k or so. It would have made noise prior to failing. There are no wide spread issues with the transmission in that era Subaru. Hope that helps -Justin

What type of oil do you use in your Subaru?

What is your advise for the type of oil to use. 0W20 is Subaru spec. I see where some are using 5W30. I have driven about 1,500 miles and noticed a minor drop in oil when checking on high side of dipstick. Any advice would be helpful

What kind of maintenance does a 2008 Subaru Outback have?

I have a 2008 Outback Base, 5-speed manual with 107,000 miles. All maintenance have been done accordingly including a recent timing belt, water pump, tensioner, idlers and seals at 105,000. I am the only driver and very gentle with the car. And I love this car for its simplicity and reliablity.

What kind of engine do Subaru Outbacks have?

Meaning if you buy an Subaru Outback, Legacy Impreza, Forester etc, its most likely going to have a 2.5l. Wheres as with the Toyota its a window of V6 engines and with the Honda Civic that have the some problems.

See also  07 mazda 3 oil type

DIY – 2008 Subaru Outback Oil Change

2008 Subaru Outback Oil change

People Also Searches subaru outback 2008 oil type

2008 Subaru Outback Oil Type
2020 subaru outback oil type
recommended oil for subaru outback
subaru outback oil change instructions
2008 subaru outback oil capacity
oil type for subaru outback
2000 subaru outback oil type
subaru outback 2006 oil type
subaru 5w30 synthetic motor oil
Tokyo, Japan
Tomomi Nakamura
Chikuhei Nakajima
Subaru Corporation
Subaru Tecnica International